Well, I guess I’m pregnant

Woah. What a crazy few days it’s been. As the title says, I’m pregnant. Wasn’t expecting that. I am pro-choice, but am not considering abortion for myself, so, I guess I might be having a kid. It’s a lot to take in. And I’m freaking out especially because I don’t know how I’m going to cope with pregnancy/raising a child while dealing with the panic/agoraphobia, etc.

But on one hand, I have kept thinking that it could be a really good thing. I am no longer the most important person…. So, I guess I’ll just take it one day at a time and see what happens. Any advice would be amazing. Thank you. ❤ Artemis

3 thoughts on “Well, I guess I’m pregnant

  1. Wow! Well, first of all, congratulations. ❤ I can certainly see, though, why you would be freaking out. Most people do, btw. I was 18 years old when I had my daughter and suffered from extreme panic attacks at the time…as well as untreated bipolar..and well apparently, DID. Who knew right?

    Your fears are very valid. I think your line of thinking is good and on the right track. Maybe not so much that you will not be the most important person anymore, don't let yourself fall into that fully, but yes, that you will have this new baby. Now, realizing that babies are work, but I have read you long enough to know you are smart and know all that. But that you will have this new little being you love more than anything. That kept me going through many things. The catch is, make sure you have a support system. However you have to get one. What works for you.

    You can def be a great parent with panic/agoraphobia. Children often push us to do things we didn't think we could. And the other part of advice would be..don't push too hard. Know your limits, don't overwhelm yourself. Because even the best mothers in the world get overwhelmed, tired, and overdo it. You said it best when you said take it one day at a time.

    Yes, this was long, but I had a lot of kids go through my door and call me Mom. Some I birthed and some I didn't. And I am not even that old. LOL. And I did it all through everything you have read. You can do it. xxx

Leave a Reply

