Anxiety, yo.

anxiety

Anxiety. Man, does it suck. That may be my biggest understatement ever.

A bit about me:

I’ve been diagnosed with Panic Disorder, Agoraphobia, PTSD, OCD, ADHD, Bi-Polar and SAD. I’m pretty much in a constant state of nervousness and fear. I’ve been dealing with it for a couple years now. It’s gotten worse, better, worse, and better. I feel like I’m on a giant emotional roller coaster.

For the past few years I’ve been actively trying to seek help as much as possible, despite, you know, having problems leaving the house. I don’t know how many medications I’ve been on, or how many therapists, psychiatrists and doctors I have seen altogether. A lot. I feel like I’ve missed out on so much.

The key to survival for me has been trying to maintain as positive an outlook as I possibly can on life. It’s not always easy to maintain, but I honestly think that constantly trying to be positive is what has been keeping me from really going off the deep end in sadness, despair, and all of that other awful stuff that is way too easy to spiral into. I’ve managed to be self-employed from my home, and make a decent living. I might get into some of that in a later post, as it’s pretty interesting and hilarious at times how resourceful I’ve gotten when it comes to not being homeless and actually living fairly well.

Sage Francis – Worry Not

Despite many things that seem to constantly thwart my plans, ambition, and outlook, I know I’m getting better, and I will get there.

Think Happy Thoughts!

 

 

Leave a Reply

